HOME

CTIB CoverA perfect next listen for fans of Abbi Waxman and Katherine Center, Can’t Take It Back is a fast-paced and relatable debut telling the interconnected stories of four women over the course of a kindergarten school year.

Huddled on their favorite park bench in a quiet Seattle suburb, Holly, Avery, Zoe, and Sasha might look like they’ve got it all figured out – but there’s more to their stories than meets the eye.

When Avery’s husband Carter suggests they open up their marriage, she’s shocked and appalled – but could this new arrangement be the breath of fresh air she never knew she needed? Zoe and Aaron, whose connection has long been the standard by which their friends measure their own relationships, feel that their lives are taking them in different directions, but worry over how a divorce might affect their two young boys. Zoe turns to her best friend Holly for guidance, but as it turns out, this year has tested her own marriage to Jake in ways neither of them ever anticipated. And meanwhile, Holly’s sister Sasha – the no-nonsense PR executive and eternally single girl of the group – must decide if joining the ranks of motherhood is the right step for her.

Captivating and immersive, Can’t Take It Back is a deeply emotional novel that celebrates the complex bond of female friendships.


“A beautifully moving story that celebrates how the power of sisterhood and friendship create the truest of bonds. With its true-to-life characters and the situations they find themselves in, CAN’T TAKE IT BACK is a wonderful, heartfelt narrative that ultimately proves how women support and lean on one another.”

Samantha Vérant, author of “The Secret French Recipes of Sophie Valroux”

“Nicely balanced with real heart and substance, CAN’T TAKE IT BACK deftly explores the beauty of female friendships and the nuance of marriage.”

Alex Kiester, author of “In Her Skin”

“A wonderfully written, complex story about love and friendship with relatable characters that support and uplift each other.”

Anita Kushwaha, author of “Secret Lives of Mothers and Daughters”


AVAILABLE NOW – ONLY FROM AUDIBLE!

AUDIBLE.com   |   AUDIBLE.ca


CTIB Header (1)